Graphite Standard
Learn about the default Graphite plan for teams.

Graphite offers two plans: Standard, the default plan for new teams, and Enterprise, a highly customizable option for larger companies. To learn more about our Enterprise offering, contact our team.

When you sign up for Graphite, you can join an existing team in your org or create a new one. Newly created teams get one month to trial Graphite Standard for free, and can choose to purchase the Standard subscription at any point during the trial.


Note

If you purchased a Graphite subscription before April 22, 2024, you are on the legacy Graphite Team plan; see here for information about pricing for Graphite Team.


On the Standard plan, your team gets a discount for the first 5 seats, which are billed at $99 monthly (~$20 per seat). Additional seats are priced as follows, depending on whether you choose an annual or monthly subscription:

  • Annual subscription: $25 per seat per month for each additional seat after 5

  • Monthly subscription: $29 per seat per month for each additional seat after 5


Note

Teams now have the ability to manage seats! This differs from our previous Team plan, which automatically billed for all active users across the org.


During your one-month trial period, you can invite as many coworkers as you’d like to use Graphite, for free. You’ll have full access to all the features included in the Standard plan, including unlimited stacks, the Graphite merge queue, and automations. For best practices on trialing Graphite with your team, see here.

Once your team has fallen in love with stacking and you’re ready to make it official, you can purchase a subscription by clicking Upgrade plan in team billing settings. You’ll be taken to the Stripe billing portal, where you’ll select the billing period (annual or monthly) and enter payment details. That’s it—you’re on Graphite Standard!


Warning

Before you check out, make sure you’re purchasing the Standard plan for the intended organization and team. Your first bill will include everyone on your team at the time the subscription starts. See Graphite admin to learn how to add or remove seats.


If you choose not to purchase a subscription at the end of your trial period, your account will be put into read-only mode. In read-only mode, you can still log into Graphite, and all stacks and PRs you’ve already created will continue to exist on GitHub and be viewable through Graphite. However, you will not be able to use Graphite to create, review, or merge additional PRs. You can exit read-only mode at any time by upgrading.

Teams on a monthly subscription are invoiced once a month. Similarly, teams on an annual subscription are invoiced once a year, with the potential for additional invoices on a monthly basis if users join or leave the team. Changes to the number of seats on a team are reflected on the following month’s invoice:

  • If a new user joins the team, the charge for their seat will appear on your next invoice, prorated based on the remaining time in the billing period.

  • If a user leaves the team, we’ll issue a credit back on your next invoice, prorated based on the remaining time in the billing period.

As an example, let’s say you start your annual subscription on June 1, 2024 with a team of ten engineers. Fifteen days later on June 16, one person leaves the team and two more join. No changes occur for the remainder of the year. Here’s how billing would work:

  • June 1, 2024: ($99 for first 5 seats + $25 * 5 additional seats) * 12 months = $2,688

  • July 1, 2024: ($25 * 2 new seats * 12 months) * (350 days / 365 days) - ($25 * 1 unused seat * 12 months) * (350 days / 365 days) = $287.67

  • June 1, 2025: ($99 for first 5 seats + $25 * 6 additional seats) * 12 months = $2,988

Stay unblocked. Ship faster.
Experience the new developer workflow - create, review, and merge code continuously. Get started with one command.
Get started